Accounting and Information Systems - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Postgraduate Students Profiles

 

Current Students

Kwame Amoako Kwame Oduro Amoako
Topic: Sustainability and Management Accounting in the mining industry of Ghana
Supervisor: Assoc Prof Beverley Lord
Email: kwame.amoako@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
chak Chun (Clement) Chak
Topic: Comprehensive Anti Tax Haven Legislation for Australia and New Zealand: International Comparative Studies and Reform
Supervisor: Prof Adrian Sawyer
Email:clement.chak@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
derham Richard Derham
Topic: Creating Value for SMEs through the use of Social Media
Supervisor: Prof Paul Cragg
Email: richard.derham@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
feng Hank Feng
Supervisor: Trevor Nesbit
Email: hank.feng@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
gupta Hritik (Rick) Gupta
Topic: Social media usage and its effect on virtual team dynamics: A transactive memory system approach
Supervisor: Dr Stephen Wingreen
Email:hritik.gupta@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
hatton Tracy Hatton
Topic: Collaborative Approaches to the Recovery of Organisations Post-Disaster
Supervisor: Assoc Prof John Vargo
Email: tracy.hatton@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
jone Melinda Jone
Masters Topic: Refining a proposed tax mediation regime for New Zealand's tax disputes resolution procedures: A mixed methods study
Supervisor: Assoc Prof Andrew Maples
Email: melinda.jone@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
ney Prai-ngam Photchamarn
Supervisor: Dr Stephen Wingreen
Email: ney.prai-ngam@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
alireza Alireza Salehifar
Supervisor: Prof Adrian Sawyer
Email: alireza.salehifar@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
nikolay Nikolay Shekhovtsev
Supervisor: Prof Adrian Sawyer
stuart Lindsay Stuart
Topic: Top Management's Task involvement in ERP Implementations and the influence of Culture
Supervisor: Assoc Prof Annette Mills
Email:lindsay.stuart@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
wright Helen Wright
Masters Topic: Social and Environmental Reporting in New Zealand: analysing the (non) institutionalisation of Practice
Supervisor: Prof Markus Milne
Email: helen.wright@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
wei Wei Xing
Supervisor: Assoc Prof Beverley Lord
Email: wei.xing@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
zhang Xiaolong Zhang
Topic: Taxation in the Fourth Wave: Explorations of the Internet "tax leak"
Supervisor: Prof Adrian Sawyer
Email: xiaolong.zhang@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
 

Recent Theses

abdul_hamid Suhaila Abdul Hamid
Topic: Tax Compliance and Tax Professionals in self-assessment systems
Supervisor: Prof Adrian Sawyer
baker Gregory Baker
Topic: User Creativity in the Appropriation of Information and Communication Technologies: A Cognitivist-Ecological Explanation from a Critical Realist Perspective
Supervisor: Prof Paul Cragg
Gayathri Gunatilake Gayathri Gunatilake
Topic: Management Accounting Practices in the Development of Organisations: A Sinhalese Buddhist Perspective
Supervisor: Assoc Prof Beverley Lord
shipton David Shipton
Masters Topic: Research into the relationship between the IRD and the taxpayer
Supervisor: Prof Adrian Sawyer
tennant Vanessa Tennant
Topic: A Re-conceptualization of Individual-Level Formation System Infusion and its Impact on Performance
Supervisor: Assoc Prof Annette Mills